Need vs. NEED

Standard
Need vs. NEED

Monday, the police came by

and picked up my neighbor for 72-hour psych hold. I wasn’t home but they talked to my daughter.

We are concerned about her fixation on your son. We need your mom to call us too“.

I need a guarantee that she won’t retaliate when she gets back home.

Tuesday, my boss quit. Wednesday, her boss took me to lunch to sweet talk me into taking a leadership role. Thursday I had over 60 emails in my ‘in-box’ and by day’s end had processed over 100. I was supposed to have a week to download her brain into mine. I think they were talking in dog years.

We need you to take over and keep everything running until we can bring someone else in“.

I need more money and vacation time.

Leave a Reply

